Archive for April 9th, 2010

April

9

Looking to start a literary magazine? Minimal Editions is a great place to begin. Take a glimpse into periodical editorship, especially related to the simplicity of design and presentation. Join us for a reception in “An Evening with Joel Lipman,” Lucas County poet laureate, on Tuesday, April 13, from 6 to 7:30 p.m. at the […]

View the Full Version of this Article

Susan Polte - Toledo-Lucas County Public Library

susan.polte@toledolibrary.org No Comments »

 

April

9

Earth Week at Lourdes College, Sisters of St. Francis

Posted Apr 9th, 2010 by Jackie Koch  Category: Community Interest

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE March 29, 2010 Contact: Heather Hoffman Media Coordinator/Writer Phone: 419-824-3952 Email: hhoffman@lourdes.edu Contact: Dale Thomas Director of Marketing & Communications Phone: 419-824-3627 Email: dthomas@sistersosf.org Lourdes College, Sisters of St. Francis celebrate Earth Week – Nature experience, art show, water taste test and composting tutorial amongst many activities Lourdes College and the Sisters […]

View the Full Version of this Article

Jackie Koch - Lourdes College | 6832 Convent Blvd. | Sylvania, OH 43560

jkoch@lourdes.edu | 419-824-3713 No Comments »

 

April

9

Installation of New NCGCC Board Chairman Dr. Derrick Roberts

Posted Apr 9th, 2010 by Amber S. Hawkins  Category: Community Interest

The National Convention of Gospel Choirs & Choruses, Inc. (NCGCC) will have its Board Meeting & Installation Services of its new Chairman of the Board, Dr. Derrick E. Roberts (bottom center). For those who are familiar with the song ‘Precious Lord”, you are knowledgable of its composer the late great Dr. Thomas A. Dorsey (top […]

View the Full Version of this Article

Amber S. Hawkins - Your Computer Needs of Toledo, LLC | P. O. Box 322 | Toledo, OH 43697

Mzpresceo@yourcomputerneeds.net | 419-729-2056 or 419-304-4564 No Comments »

 

April

9

Q Harper To Be Interviewed On Most Popular Show MUTHAKNOWS

Posted Apr 9th, 2010 by Amber S. Hawkins  Category: Arts & Entertainment

R & B sensation Q Harper will be interviewed on the MUTHAKNOWS show this Friday, April 9, 2010, starting @ 9:30 p.m. EST/8:30 p.m. CST/7:30 p.m. MST/6:30 p.m. PST on http://www.blogtalkradio.com/muthaknows/2010/04/10/rolling-with-mutha. The call-in number to the MUTHAKNOWS Show is (646) 716-6112. SPREAD THE WORD!

View the Full Version of this Article

Amber S. Hawkins - Your Computer Needs of Toledo, LLC | P. O. Box 322 | Toledo, OH 43697

Mzpresceo@yourcomputerneeds.net | 419-729-2056 or 419-304-4564 No Comments »