May

16

Lunch at Levis Square Concert Series Returns May 30th

Posted May 16th, 2013 by Beth Frisinger  Category: Arts & Entertainment, Toledo.com

 

Downtown Toledo Improvement District Presents “Lunch at Levis Square” Concert Series
“Eat to the Beat on Thursdays”

TOLEDO, Ohio – The sounds of great bands will again fill the Levis Square area of downtown Toledo when “Lunch at Levis Square” returns May 30th. The Downtown Toledo Improvement District (DTID) is again sponsoring the free downtown concert series each Thursday through August 29th, from noon to 1:30 p.m.

“The concert series is a great opportunity for downtown workers and visitors to enjoy a mid-day break once a week during the summer,” said Bill Thomas, DTID Executive Director. “We definitely see an increase in pedestrian traffic throughout the central business district during this time.”

Levis Square is located at the intersection of Madison Avenue and N. St. Clair Street in downtown Toledo.

2013 Lunch at Levis Square Entertainment Schedule
Every Thursday May 30 – August 29 from noon – 1:30 p.m.

Thursday, May 30 – Bliss, folk/acoustic
Thursday, June 6 – Extra Stout, Irish genre
Thursday, June 13 – Rodney Parker & the Liberty Beach Band, country
Thursday, June 20 – Glass City Steel, steel drum/island music
Thursday, June 27 – Grapesmugglers Lite, R&B/jazz
Thursday, July 11 – The Bradberries, dance/pop….NEW THIS YEAR
Thursday, July 18 – Johnny Reed & the Houserockers, blues
Thursday, July 25 – Kyle White, folk rock
Thursday, August 1 – Dezire, Motown
Thursday, August 8 – The Dan & Don Show, pop/rock
Thursday, August 15 – Johnny Rodriguez, light rock
Thursday, August 22 – Arctic Clam, pop/rock….NEW THIS YEAR
Thursday, August 29 – David Browning, pop/folk

Major Sponsors: Downtown Toledo Improvement District, Inc. ? TARTA
Supporting Sponsors: Block by Block ? HCR ManorCare ? Libbey ? WCWA-AM ? WSPD-AM
Patron Sponsors: Hylant ? Robison, Curphey & O’Connell
Friends: Destination Toledo, Inc. ? LaSalle Cleaners ? Toledo Regional Chamber of Commerce

Bookmark and Share

Beth Frisinger - Downtown Toledo Improvement District

bethfrisinger@dttid.com | www.downtowntoledo.org No Comments »

Leave a Reply